Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Christie's Seafood & Steaks. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Christie's Seafood & Steaks and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Cindy about 7 hours ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

I love Christie's! It's my favorite seafood restaurant! Their remoulade sauce is to die for. Excellent service, food is always fresh and cooked perfectly. At night, the ambiance lighting is very relaxing and romantic, if that's what your looking for. I recommend this restaurant whole-heartedly!

Jgruss020 4 days ago

Texas Fried Oysters

These are amazing. If you order them you will not be disappointed. Fresh and perfectly prepared.

Amy about 1 month ago

(3) Famous Fried Shrimp

Love Christie's! Will be back on Easter to celebrate with my cousin!! Great food, attentive wait staff, and exceptional service.

Grossbunch about 2 months ago

Salmon Royale

Wonderful, delicious entree! Lots of shrimp, crawfish and mushrooms!! We lived down the street back in the 80's and were in the area & it DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!! THE ROLLS ARE FANTASTIC ALSO!!! We shared the potatoes at gratin and they were heavenly & Hubby got the seafood platter & it had so much food that was delicious too!!! Can't say enough about Christie's!!!

Basophil 3 months ago

Salmon

The Salmon was Amazing, Cooked to perfection and melts in your mouth if you get medium. I loved it, will come back again, it was my first time coming and i was impressed.

Leandrew 2 days ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

best shrimp i have EVER eaten. Hands down. Whenever i order shrimp i compare to Christie's. None better. Since 1974

Ericadhenderson 21 days ago

1917 Famous Fish "Sandwich"

I am from Dallas, TX. and I tried Christie's for the first time ever tonight. I have to say, being a culinary/hospitality high school teacher I am very observant when I eat at restaurants. Our server was fantastic. She knew the menu in and out and recommended dished on how she would order it. You don't find that these days in hospitality. I Tried the famous fish sandwich meal. It was great! Very fresh and delicious! I am going to recommend this restaurant to all of my friends in Dallas, and eat here every time I come to Houston. Definitely going to be my regular spot when I come to Houston.

Pattisue71 about 2 months ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

Well.. since My brothers, sisters, and I were very young we've been dining at Christie's! That is since the 70's Y'all!! Dad and I would order the 6 and 8 pc Shrimp ? dinner, and usually fight over the extra ones! Love the remoulaude so much I've tried to reconstruct it at home.. Sun April 10 is my sisters 65th birthday and all of her kids, and grandkids, Me and my Hubs will be celebrating with her.. wow,! Can't imagine a better place or group to enjoy this fabulous restaurant and service!! Thank YOU for surviving the crazy times, and staying so perfect with service and menu! Some of my favorite times were spent at Christie's!! ? Patti

Linda 3 months ago

Shrimp Combination

Great Food , Awesome service

Kathi 3 months ago

Salmon Royale

My husband and I had the Salmon Royale and it was so fresh and delicious. The sauce on top was fantastic and made the dish. Can't wait to go back as we love their food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA