Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Christie's Seafood & Steaks. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Christie's Seafood & Steaks and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mc 28 minutes ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

THE BEST FRIED SHRIMP EVER!!! The entire meal and service was outstanding. This was my first time at a Christie's in many many years and I can't wait to come back again!!

Mary 3 days ago

Salmon

Our favorite place for salmon! The go-to order was always "greek style", but then they added the "ginger soy style" to the menu. Ask any of the wait staff.... our decision was never if I was going to order the salmon, but how I wanted it prepared! So delicious!

Mary 3 days ago

House Onion Rings

Best fried onion rings in town! Big fat sweet onions breaded in a light crispy batter.... perfection!

Rada319 5 days ago

Stuffed Shrimp

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu! ​ We have been " sold out" Christie's diners since 1965. Our family has grown and to this day we are unanamous in that Christies is the premier resturant in Texas-It is our number one choice for all our dining out excursions. Amalia has been our host server for many many years. There is just no comparing Christie's to any other. The resturant and the food are in a class by themselves.

Mslewis14 8 days ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

I've been coming to Christie's for about 30 years. My favorite dish is the fried shrimp with romoulade sauce. The shrimp are always plump and succulent. I love that there is a light breading so that you can really taste and enjoy the shrimp meat. When you are in the mood for "GREAT" fried shrimp, Christie's is the place to go. The fried shrimp are great whether dining in or to go! I hope Christie's will be around for years to come. Gotta have my Christie's fried shrimp!

Steve 2 days ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

At 73 years old myself, I've been going to Christie's since I was in a high chair and still remember the original location in the medical center. The fried shrimp and made-in-house remolade sauce are unequaled. I ALWAYS get the dozen fried shrimp and in my lifetime have probably eaten a boat load. Absolutely delicious and NEVER once got a bad meal. We drive from Willis to there frequently to celebrate all family birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Can't be beat for seafood.

Mary 3 days ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

Hands down, the absolute best fried shrimp! Nothing else compares.

Travis 3 days ago

Famous Fried Shrimp

I have been eating Christie's Fried Shrimp since my parents first took me their restaurant on South Main. This was on of our favorite Sunday lunches after church. The Shrimp along with their garlicy remoulade sauce is what I judge anyone else's fried shrimp by. The joke is that the competitor's shrimp made us hungry for Christie's!

D'ann 7 days ago

Fried Shrimp & Fried Oysters

This is the seafood that dreams are made of. I grew up on Christie's fried shrimp and remoulade sauce. After moving out of the area for many years, the first thing I wanted upon returning was Christies! And it has not changed one bit, still the absolute best ever. And the Oysters are like eating right out of the ocean. Everything is fresh and cooked to perfection. We are getting takeout tonight!!!!

Tonimhenderson 11 days ago

Broiled Combination Platter

I used to go to the location on South Main, and have ALWAYS LOVED your food, I'm so happy that you ask are still around, serving or city!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA